Skip to main content

Sharing and Collaboration Guide

1. File and Folder Sharing​


  • Hover over the file/folder or select [Copy Link] from the right-click menu to copy the share link.

  • If the file/folder shared via link has been deleted, the message 'The file or folder has been deleted, and the specified path does not exist' will be displayed.

2. Collaborative Editing​


  • You can edit files simultaneously with multiple users through [Open in App].

  • Only MS documents (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) support co-editing. Hancom documents cannot be co-edited.

3. Comment Function​


Add Comment​

Select a file/folder and enter the content in the [Comments] tab on the right slide, then click [Register].

Comment Management​

Manage by selecting the [Edit] or [Delete] button in the registered comments.

4. Manage Sharing Settings​


  • After clicking the file, you can check and change the file sharing settings in the details slide on the right.

  • When copying the file link, the sharing settings are automatically applied, and can also be set manually.

  • The shared file has a shared icon displayed.

5. Setting Up Shared Folder Roles​


Set Shared Storage Role​

  1. Creating shared storage.
  2. Add a new role in [Permissions].
  3. Set up basic information, members, conditions, and permissions, and create roles.

The role of the shared storage is limited to one.

Setting Up Shared Folder Roles​

  1. Create a shared folder.
  2. The owner permissions of the shared folder are automatically generated based on storage usage permissions.
    • The owner's permissions can only be modified in the admin page (Storage Management > Modify Storage Roles).
  3. Create member roles for the shared folder.
  4. Set the name, members, and permissions of the member role.
    • Member permissions cannot be set to exceed owner permissions.
    • When the owner permissions are changed, member usage permissions are automatically synchronized.

Shared Folder Permissions​

PermissionDescription
viewingFile view permission. Editing is not allowed if only view is set.
EditAllow file editing and collaboration
UploadAllow file/folder upload
DownloadAllow file/folder download
Move/Copy within the working folderAllow movement/copying within the configured shared folder
Move/Copy to another working folderAllow moving/copying to all folders
File/Folder DeletionAllow file/folder deletion
Usage PeriodSetting usage duration for subordinate roles. Roles will be disabled upon expiration.

Member permission synchronization failed​

If the member permission synchronization fails due to owner permission changes, a retry process for the affected member is provided.